Laragh 2 Muff National School, Muff, Kingscourt, Co Cavan.

Chairperson Ciara Walsh
Principal Aonghus Byrne
Teacher’s   Representative Cherri Campbell
Board Members

Aine Gogarty, J.P. Canavan, Philip Farrelly, Kevin Shiels, Jacqui Lynch.


Functions of the Board of Management

Boards of Management are responsible for the direct government of schools. The duties of the Board of Management include the following:

  • Responsible for the overall management & running of the school;
  • Development & finalising of school policies;
  • The appointment of teachers and ancillary staff;
  • Approving school closures;
  • Approving teacher absences for a variety of reasons;
  • The appointment of teachers to deputy/principal and other posts of responsibility;
  • Ensuring compliance with relevant legislation; and
  • Ensuring that schools are adequately insured and maintained